Enjoying Scifi Blog

March 28, 2012

Upcoming story madness

Filed under: Stories, Writing — Stephen L. Thompson @ 5:14 am

Four years ago, I had the crazy idea of trying to see if I could write thirty stories in thirty days.  What’s even crazier, is that I set out to write thirty stories in thirty days and I succeeded.  What’s even crazier than that is that I’ve tried every year since.  For the first three years, I succeeded in writing thirty stories, but last year – while in the process of moving – I only managed to write nineteen.  So why do I bring this up?  Well, beginning next Sunday (and it’s not an April Fool’s joke) I’ll be beginning my Fifth Annual 30 Stories in 30 Days Challenge.  You can check that link for a complete listing of my rules and a more detailed description of the origin.  Originally, I posted the stories on that webpage, but last year I posted them to my writing blog because it was easier and people could comment on them, and I’ll be doing the same this year.  So why don’t you check it out.  Most of the stories probably won’t be science fiction, but a few will.  And some of them – by law of averages – should be good.  In addition, and you can watch a writer go insane.  Cheers.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

