Enjoying Scifi Blog

December 13, 2010

TRON

Filed under: Movies, Review — Stephen L. Thompson @ 12:57 am

I didn’t see Tron when it came out in 1982, but over the years I heard of the legend. It wasn’t until, maybe ten years ago that I finally saw it. Given that I didn’t really remember anything of it (except for the light cycles) I guess you can say it didn’t make that much of an impression on me. With Tron: Legacy coming out, I figured it was time to rewatch it. I have to say, it’s probably the case where if you saw it as a kid and it made a huge impression on you, you can overlook some things when you watch it as an adult. But if you watch it as an adult – especially after you’ve developed a taste for movies that make … sense – it’s a lot harder to overlook the cheesy elements. Don’t get me wrong, I’m looking forward to Tron: Legacy, but I’ll be going into it as just a, more-or-less, stand alone movie, not a sequel.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

